Founder and Former Board of Trustees

You are here

Current Board of Trustees

1 Ms. Syeda Saiyidain Hameed, Chairperson
Former Member of the Planning Commission of India. She is a feminist and writer, who is widely recognized for her passionate engagement in public affairs and social issues, especially for women, minorities and peace. She is the Founder Member of the Muslim Women’s Forum and a Founder Trustee of the Women’s Initiative for Peace in South Asia. She is also the Trustee of ActionAid India and the Executive with Population Foundation for India. She Chairs the Khwaja Ahmad Abbas Memorial and Rajinder Dhawan Trust. She is also a Trustee in Centre for Social Justice.
2 Ms. Renu Sood Karnad
Managing Director of the HDFC Limited. She has been on the board of Feedback Infra since June 1997. She is the Chairperson of HDFC Property Ventures Ltd. and HDFC Venture Capital Ltd., and is a director in HDFC Ltd., EIH Ltd., LaFarge India Pvt. Ltd., Akzo Nobel India Ltd., Bosch Ltd., Credit Information Bureau (India) Ltd., GRUH Finance Ltd., HDFC Asset Management Company Ltd., HDFC Bank Ltd., HDFC ERGO General Insurance Company Ltd., HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Ltd.
3 Ms. Pamela Philipose
Former Director and Editor-in-Chief of Women’s Feature Service (WFS), an agency mandated to highlight gender issues in media coverage. She started her career with The Times of India. She was also a senior associate editor with The Indian Express, anchoring the edit page and writing commentary on a range of issues, including those of conflict, politics, development and the media.
4 Prof. Nirja Gopal Jayal
Professor at the Centre for the Study of Law and Governance, Jawaharlal Nehru University (2001 to the present). Chairperson (2002-04; 2008-09; 2011-13). Director, Jawaharlal Nehru Institute of Advanced Study, Jawaharlal Nehru University (2004-07). She has also served as Members to many Boards of organizations.
5 Mr. Satyanand Mishra
Former Chief Information Commissioner of India. He is the IAS officer of 1973 batch. Satyananda Mishra has also been appointed Chairman of the Multi-Commodity Exchange of India Ltd.

Community Leaders

Voluntary Sector Workers

Contact Us

National Foundation for India
India Habitat Centre
Core 4A, Upper Ground Floor
Lodi Road, New Delhi 110 003, INDIA

 91-11-24641864, 24641865

 91-11-24648490, 24648491